Adrian Slatcher Online

Adrian Slatcher writes poetry, fiction and criticism, and lives in Manchester.

Reading at Victoria Baths

On Sunday 1st May, the Inklings writing group I’m part of are reading and selling books and pamphlets at the Victoria Baths Book and Record Fair. From 11am-4pm with readings from 12.30pm – it should be a good day out in this wonderfully restored historic building. Run by the organisers of the regular Stockport fair, its always got a great selection of books and records  and well worth a visit.
30 stalls of collectable and interesting books and records,
and a programme of music, literature and art.
From 11am – 12:30pm and 2:30 – 4pm: The Bim Williams Trio (guitar trio bebop, hard bop and some bossa nova). https://soundcloud.com/bim-williams-trio
Poetry and stories at 12:30 – 12:50 and 1:50 – 2:10, read by the Inklings Writers Group :
David Gaffney http://www.davidgaffney.org/
Sarah-Clare Conlon
Adrian Slatcher http://adrianslatcher.com/
and Elizabeth Baines http://www.elizabethbaines.com/
Graphic Art of the Underground (slideshow and book talk) by Ian Lowey at 1pm – 1:40. http://www.ianlowey.co.uk/books/
Art exhibition of works by Helena Gaudekova http://www.helena-gaudekova-art.com/
Some of Helena’s paintings illustrate Broken Sky – a book of poems and stories by Lee Stannard, published on May 1st and for sale at the fair: http://john8662.wix.com/lee-stannard-poems
Selections of art work by James Foord, who taught art at Manchester University, and Ted Francis.
£3 admission (under 16s free) which goes towards the upkeep of the building as the fair is part of a Victoria Baths Open Day. Guided tours of the building are at 12 – 1pm, 1 – 2pm, 2 – 3pm, 2:30 – 3:30 pm. For more information about the Book & Record Fair contact john@eclectabooks.com.
For more information about Victoria Baths http://www.victoriabaths.org.uk/
 
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2016 by in Uncategorized.
%d bloggers like this: